Don’t Hug your Neighborhood missionary!

DSC04416So this week has headed off pretty good. Other than just being really tired from this cold I´ve got. Everything is going good!
Changes are this Wednesday, and who knows if I´ve got them! But there is a chance! I have mixed feelings. I really am getting along great with my companion, and the members in my ward finally know me. BUT…. it has been really hard finding new investigators here. Our area is pretty small, and in my three transfers here we have contacted just about every house. So it´s getting pretty hard.
We do though, have two investigators super cool, Regina and Mauricio. Today we hung out with them playing basketball, and eating pupusas. Mauricio is still working on the word of wisdom, but they are both really progressing well. They went to church this Sunday again (although Regina doesn´t really like Relief Society) and they seem to be here for good! It´s so wonderful to see them progress! I´m only worried about the whole, when the missionarys leave. We just don´t have very many young adults to befriend them with!
So we had ANOTHER multi-mission this week. Elder Snow from the seventy came and talked to us. It was really cool. I sang in the quartet (although I´m dying from this cough I´ve got) but my cold actually helped me hit some of those alto notes. So that was good. He is the historian for all of the church, so after scolding us for not writing in our journals enough, he talked a little bit about the history of the church in Central America. But he didn´t really say very much. But it was a good inspired talk about how we need to believe in ourselves, and how we can do better. I liked it.
I don´t have a lot of words. But I have a lot of pictures!
So this week has headed off pretty good. Other than just being really tired from this cold I´ve got. Everything is going good!
Changes are this Wednesday, and who knows if I´ve got them! But there is a chance! I have mixed feelings. I really am getting along great with my companion, and the members in my ward finally know me. BUT…. it has been really hard finding new investigators here. Our area is pretty small, and in my three transfers here we have contacted just about every house. So it´s getting pretty hard.
We do though, have two investigators super cool, Regina and Mauricio. Today we hung out with them playing basketball, and eating pupusas. Mauricio is still working on the word of wisdom, but they are both really progressing well. They went to church this Sunday again (although Regina doesn´t really like Relief Society) and they seem to be here for good! It´s so wonderful to see them progress! I´m only worried about the whole, when the missionarys leave. We just don´t have very many young adults to befriend them with!
So we had ANOTHER multi-mission this week. Elder Snow from the seventy came and talked to us. It was really cool. I sang in the quartet (although I´m dying from this cough I´ve got) but my cold actually helped me hit some of those alto notes. So that was good. He is the historian for all of the church, so after scolding us for not writing in our journals enough, he talked a little bit about the history of the church in Central America. But he didn´t really say very much. But it was a good inspired talk about how we need to believe in ourselves, and how we can do better. I liked it.I don´t have a lot of words. But I have a lot of

DSC04371

Fotos!

1) just going to work!
2) Rosa heading off to the MTC to start her mission in Honduras!
3) Sleeping like a Princess
4) Fog!
5) Where we wash our clothes
DSC04422

DSC04383 DSC04395 DSC04410DSC04467DSC04396

DSC04402

Leave a Reply

