Not Worthy of an American Flag!

So yeah… I´m a failure as an American, because the 4th of July came and went… super silently…  My duty as an american citizen, and as the only Chela here, I have failed…But ya know. Whatever.

Super sad about Body K Packer passing away.   I really loved him. It is weird, me and my comp were just talking about this this past week. It´s really interesting.
So, I survived my first earthquake! Ok ok. It isn´t that exciting. We were sitting there planning, when I felt super weird, and looked over and our beds were shaking back and forth. And then it stopped. I was super surprised, and Hna. Aguilar thought it was pretty funny. Apparently it´s a thing here. Freaky!  Hermana Aguilar is the best. I hope we stay in contact after this, super sad she is only here with me for only 6 weeks. We’re pretty funny.

Everything is going good here, this week has been a little rougher (working wise) but hopefully our luck changes! The Nicas here have a lot of superstitions, and one is when a bird poops on you, you have more luck! And in the past week, it happened to me three times! So yeah. I better be getting good luck with my soiled clothing!
So we were teaching The Plan of Salvation, when it just hit me. Like, I felt like I was waking up. I know there is more to this life. I KNOW it. I just can´t remember it. And it is very frustrating. We lived with God before this life. It´s obvious. He knows our potential, and he knows us better than we know ourselves! Super great. Super awe-inspiring. Wonderful.
On a humbling note. You guys know the clothes from Savers? The clothes that nobody wants? Know what happens when nobody wants the clothes from Savers?  They send those clothes to Nicaragua.
It is very humbling here. My area right now has a little more money than my area before. But still very humble. I love it. It is a really good reminder, that all the things we have in our houses… that we don´t actually need! Sometimes we have things, just to take up space! Literally! Super crazy.
 Hermana Aguilar is the best. I hope we can stay in contact after this, super sad she is only here with me for only 6 weeks. We’re pretty funny.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Leave a Reply

